What does "versioning" mean?
When you create and publish a new dataset, it automatically becomes version 1.0. Once a version is published, it can no longer be edited or deleted.
Instead, you can create a new version of the dataset, where you can change the metadata and documentation of the data collection or add/remove files. This updated dataset automatically becomes version 1.1. Discuss Data automatically displays the latest version, while older versions can be accessed via "Version History". Every published dataset version receives an own DOI for citation.
First steps: Overview
First steps for new users
- Edit License & Access
- Edit Metadata
- Edit Data Set Description & Add Tags
- Edit Dataset Description
- Dataset Publishing
- Edit Dataset Versions
- Manage Datafiles
- Edit Related Publications
- Data Set Upload
- Edit collaboration
- Edit Data Submission Agreement
- Best Practices for Data Submission
- Best Practices for the Documentation of Data Collection
- Checklist for the Documentation of Data Collection
- Best Practices for Discussion
- Best Practices for Curators
- Best Practices for Interviews
- Best Practices for Informed Consent
- Safeguarding Good Scientific Practice